## RBA Special and Annual Membership Meeting Sunday, September 8, 2024 7:00 pm @ South Park

Scott Obrec, President Saifee Oraha, Vice President Melissa Bullion, Treasurer Greg Strzempek, Secretary Lori Christopher - (Resigned) Carlo Ginotti Levi Fishman - (Absent) Tony Sorge Heidi Wilson - (Resigned)

## 1. Special Meeting

Scott called the Special meeting to order at 7:06 pm. Scott asked if there were any further questions or discussion regarding the two Article changes as the tally was being finalized.

At 7:12 the following numbers were announced to all those present.

- Article 2 Adding the Property Deed of the parks Passed 45 Yah / 3 Nay.
- Article VIII Transitioning terms from 1 to 2 years for the Board directors over the next 2 years with 4 directors beginning 2-year terms in 2024 and the remaining 5 directors beginning 2-year terms in 2025.

Passed 46 Yah / 2 Nay.

## 2. Annual Meeting

Scott called the meeting to order at 7:15 and called for all the election ballots to be turned in. Scott reminded everyone that there was a signup sheet for Trunk or Treat volunteers. Mary spoke briefly about the event and where she needs help from volunteers. Scott then asked all those running for office to briefly introduce themselves to the general members. Lastly, a final call was made for any outstanding ballots. John Combest and Jan Pugliese worked diligently on the vote tabulations and upon conclusion, Greg asked John to read off the 9 names of those that made the new 2025 RBA board.

The final counts for all 10 candidates are listed below.

Candidate	Votes
Melissa Bullion	46
Levi Fishman	43
Carlo Ginotti	34
Russ Holton	19
Yvonne Johnson	23
Scott Obrec	47
Saifee Oraha	44
Tony Sorge	50
Greg Strzempek	50
Josh Vandruska	48
Write in Pete Rabaut	2
Total Ballots received	59
Total Ballots sent	107

## Congratulations to all the new 2024/25 Board Members!

A motion was made and seconded for adjournment at 7:45 pm.

Respectfully submitted, Greg Strzempek, Secretary, RBA